City Council
Departments
Economic Development
Code of Ordinances
Rental Facilities
Links
City of Lanesboro
CALENDAR OF EVENTS

June 2017
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
July 2017
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
August 2017
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
<< -=- >>

Mon - Jul 03
5:00 PM
  Notice of Hearing on Improvement

Notice of Hearing on Improvement

 

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

Notice is hereby given that the city council of Lanesboro, MN will meet in the council chambers of the city hall at 5:00 p.m. on July 3, 2017, to consider improvements to the Pleasant/Sheridan Alley, pursuant to Minn. Stat. §§ 429.011 to 429.111. The proposed project includes improvements along the following streets:

 

  • Pleasant/Sheridan Alley – East of Rochelle Avenue South and from Sheridan Street West to Pleasant Street East

 

The area proposed to be assessed for such improvement includes the property adjacent to the roadways described above. The estimated cost of the improvement is $156,498. A reasonable estimate of the impact of the assessment will be available at the hearing. Such persons as desire to be heard with reference to the proposed improvement will be heard at this meeting.

Mon - Jul 03
5:15 PM
  Notice of Hearing on Improvement

Notice of Hearing on Improvement

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

Notice is hereby given that the city council of Lanesboro, MN will meet in the council chambers of the city hall at 5:15 p.m. on July 3, 2017, to consider improvements to Park Road, pursuant to Minn. Stat. §§ 429.011 to 429.111. The proposed project includes improvements along the following streets:

 

  • Park Road from Kirkwood Street to Parkway Avenue, including the City Hall/Library Parking Lot, the tennis court parking lot, and the loop road near the park ponds.

 

The area proposed to be assessed for such improvement includes the property adjacent to the roadways described above. The estimated cost of the improvement is $306,474. A reasonable estimate of the impact of the assessment will be available at the hearing. Such persons as desire to be heard with reference to the proposed improvement will be heard at this meeting.

 

Mon - Jul 03
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting

City Council Chambers

Tue - Jul 04
  Independence Day
Wed - Jul 05
5:30 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting

City Council Chambers

Thu - Jul 06
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee

Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. for Coffee, Doughnuts, and Discussion.

Tue - Jul 18
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Jul 19
5:00 PM
  Library Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Jul 19
6:00 PM
  Historic Preservation Commission
Wed - Jul 19
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Tue - Jul 25
4:30 PM
  Park Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Aug 02
5:30 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting

City Council Chambers

Thu - Aug 03
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee

Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. for Coffee, Doughnuts, and Discussion.

Fri - Aug 04 -- Sun - Aug 06
  Buffalo Bill Days
Mon - Aug 07
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting

City Council Chambers

Tue - Aug 15
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Aug 16
5:00 PM
  Library Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Aug 16
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Tue - Aug 22
4:30 PM
  Park Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Mon - Sep 04
  Labor Day
Mon - Sep 04
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Sep 06
5:30 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting

City Council Chambers

Thu - Sep 07
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee

Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. for Coffee, Doughnuts, and Discussion.

Tue - Sep 19
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Sep 20
5:00 PM
  Library Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Sep 20
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Tue - Sep 26
4:30 PM
  Park Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Mon - Oct 02
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Oct 04
5:30 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting

City Council Chambers

Thu - Oct 05
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee

Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. for Coffee, Doughnuts, and Discussion.

Tue - Oct 17
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Oct 18
5:00 PM
  Library Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Oct 18
6:00 PM
  Historic Preservation Commission
Wed - Oct 18
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Tue - Oct 24
4:30 PM
  Park Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Nov 01
5:30 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting

City Council Chambers

Thu - Nov 02
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee

Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. for Coffee, Doughnuts, and Discussion.

Mon - Nov 06
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Nov 15
5:00 PM
  Library Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

Wed - Nov 15
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Tue - Nov 21
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting

City Council Chambers

Thu - Nov 23
  Thanksgiving Day
Tue - Nov 28
4:30 PM
  Park Board Meeting

City Council Chambers

 
 
This Municipality is an equal opportunity provider and employer.